Sunday, June 9, 2013

Harford Students Shine at Youth and Government Session

Harford County was well represented at the 68th Maryland Youth and Government (YAG) Legislative Session. Eleven students from Edgewood, Aberdeen and Fallston high schools spent eight months preparing bills and gaining a unique understanding of the legislative process. In April, they joined more than 200 students from across Maryland to put their learning and bill ideas into action. Participating students included Global Studies/International Baccalaureate program students Udi Onyile, Daniel Gorski, Rebecca Parrish, Meagan Estevez and Ben Gorski, along with Brittany Brooks, Semaj Smith and Lauren Alexander from Edgewood High School; Alexander McArtor and C.J. Whitlock from Fallston High School; and Justin Daniels from Aberdeen High School. Read more...

No comments: